Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 Send TopicPrint
Hot Topic (More than 10 Replies) Using containers + ATL issue (Read 7171 times)
sbailey

Using containers + ATL issue
Apr 24th, 2009 at 12:59pm
Print Post  
I'm fairly new to FlowChartX (in fact, I'm still using the evaluation version), so the answer to this might be obvious, but I can't figure it out.

What is the proper order in which to create a series of tables, arrange them using a tree layout, and add them to a container box?

When I do the above in exactly that order, the tree layout gets squished such that the boxes are positioned in a vertical column. If I add them to a box before arranging them, though, most of them are positioned outside the box.

In both of these cases, the box ends up just being a rectangle slightly larger than the width of one of the tables. The only difference is whether or not the tables' final positions are inside or outside of the box.

Ideally, I'd like the tables to be arranged in a tree layout and the box to completely enclose them, AND for the box to resize itself to fit tables as they're moved around. Is this supported?

Second issue: I'm having trouble handling the SelectionMoved event in Win32 ATL (yeah, I know). Other events are working fine, but when I try to add SelectionMoved to my event sink, I get an "invalid callee" error, which usually is the result of mismatched parameters. This particular function, though, has no parameters!

Editor Programmer&&Bethesda Softworks

IP Logged

Stoyo
God Member

MindFusion support

Re: Using containers + ATL issue
Reply #1 - Apr 24th, 2009 at 3:04pm
Print Post  
Hi,

Items are automatically arranged either in a row or column when you add them to a container box. We'll implement a new ELayoutStyle value that will let you apply a custom layout and will upload it with a new V4.2.1 beta build on Monday. Our developer will check how to handle SelectionMoved from ATL and will let you know.

Stoyan

IP Logged

sbailey