Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 Send TopicPrint
Normal Topic Manually defining link (Read 4972 times)
Miklos
YaBB Newbies

Manually defining link
Oct 5th, 2009 at 4:49pm
Print Post  
Hi,

I'm new to JDiagram and unfortunatelly I ran into a problem. I would like to make a flowchart, which contains a loop start and loop end node. I defined anchor points at the middle of the four side of the nodes. I've added a link which points from the loopstart's bottom anchor point to the loopend's top anchor point. That's fine. I also wanted to add another link which points from loopend's right side to the loopstart' right side. I set it to be a cascading link from 3 segments. The problem is that the link point straight from my loopend to my loopstart. I also tried setCascadeOrientation(Orientation.Horizontal) but nothing happened. I've maked the desired behavior with red.

Thanks in advance,
Miklos

IP Logged

Stoyo
God Member

MindFusion support

Re: Manually defining link
Reply #1 - Oct 5th, 2009 at 6:00pm
Print Post  
Hi,

The default behavior it to place the control points on a straight line, which does not look nice in that case.

You might call the DiagramLink.route() method to find a path that goes further from the nodes, or set the AutoRoute property. You can control to some extent where links make their first and last bends by setting the NodeVicinityProperty in RoutingOptions.

Another option is to assign new point positions to the link's ControlPoints list.

I hope that helps,
Stoyan

IP Logged

Miklos
YaBB Newbies

Reply #2 - Oct 6th, 2009 at 11:14am
Print Post  
Hi Stoyo,

Thanks for the answer. The route() almost worked well. Here's the result:

It forgot to draw one line.

I found setNodeVicinityCost and setNodeVicinitySize in routing options. Can you explain how can I use this to achieve my goal?