Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 Send TopicPrint
Normal Topic Noob questions ... (Read 3234 times)
Florida
YaBB Newbies

I Love MindFusion!

Noob questions ...
Mar 18th, 2021 at 5:05am
Print Post  
I am a noob in Mindfusion diagram control.  I am not sure which type of node that I need to start with as my base node for inheriting:  compositenode or shapenode (or other type?).

I need specific shapes:  upside down double lined triangles, double lined circles, double lined squares.  Each shape has specific ENTER and EXIT ports on either side.  I need specific properties stored within each object that are pulled from a database.

The real challenge is:  I must be able to save to a memory stream (as a BLOB or XML storage inside the SQL Server).

How can I do this using Mindfusion Diagram? 

I have went through the samples and read through Help and watched some tutorials.  I have a test project put together but it is not saving and loading the diagram - I am using simple ShapeNodes. It saves and loads but the lines and objects are messed up or not there anymore.

Other requirements:  finding all connected nodes entering and exiting each node.  Searching all node connections and pulling path mappings from source to destination nodes.

I need to get a test example working before we buy the license so does anyone have a suggestion on how to best approach this implementation?

IP Logged

Slavcho
YaBB Moderator

tech.support

Re: Noob questions ...
Reply #1 - Mar 18th, 2021 at 6:16am
Print Post  
Quote:
I am not sure which type of node that I need to start with as my base node for inheriting: compositenode or shapenode (or other type?). I need specific shapes: upside down double lined triangles, double lined circles, double lined squares.

It sounds like you want ShapeNodes. This code will make them double-lined (e.g. add it to Anchor Points sample project) -

Code
Select All
var doubleLine = new MindFusion.Drawing.Pen(Color.Red, 3);